Pink Floyd Archives - It Rock And Roll

Tag: Pink Floyd

Tracklist CD1

01 John Peel Intro (0:28)
02 The Embryo (10:42)
03 Fat Old Sun (5:51)
04 Green Is The Colour (3:22)
05 Careful With That Axe, Eugene (8:27)
06 If (5:48)
07 Atom Heart Mother (with John Alldis Choir and the Philip Jones Brass Ensemble) (25:04)

Tracklist CD2

01 John Peel Intro (0:42)
02 Fat Old Sun (14:59)
03 One Of These Days (7:42)
04 The Embryo (10:46)
05 Echoes (26:29)
06 Blues (4:57)

mp3 320 kbps | 289 MB | DF

Totally amazing BBC recordings of Floyd, not exactly what’s listed on the cover, but a best of compiled from the two shows.


01 JJ Jackson Intro (0:46)
02 The Embryo (10:01)
03 Green Is The Colour/Careful With That Axe, Eugene (10:58)
04 If (4:53)
05 Atom Heart Mother (14:24)
06 One Of These Days (6:54)
07 Echoes (25:17)

mp3 320 kbps | 163 MB | DF

Box set release from Pink Floyd consisting of 14 original albums, featuring the latest digital remastering by James Guthrie and new artwork by Storm Thorgerson. Comes with a photo book and includes albums: “The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn”, “A Saucerful Of Secrets”, “More”, “Ummagumma”, “Atom Heart Mother”, “Meddle”, “Obscured By Clouds”, “The Dark Side Of The Moon”, “Wish You Were Here”, “Animals”, “The Wall”, “The Final Cut”, “A Momentary Lapse Of Reason”, and “The Division Bell (Tsui).”

The third massive Pink Floyd box, following the first, Shine On, by nearly two decades but the second, Oh by the Way, by a mere four years, Discovery is almost identical to the latter. Like that 2007 set, it contains all of the group’s studio albums — beginning with 1967’s The Piper at the Gates of Dawn and ending with 1994’s The Division Bell — adding no musical bonus material (which means that the Early Singles disc tacked onto Shine On is missing) but presenting all the albums in pristine new remasters and nice packaging.

mp3 320 kbps + Full Scans | 3,63 GB | WU1 | WU2 | WU3 | WU4 | WU5 | WU6 | WU7 | WU8 | WU9

Sampler will indeed just draw on the remastered tracks (available on each album in the Discovery series) but offer a different line-up than the Best Of, perhaps including more offbeat album tracks.

But then there’s the promise of “early access to re-mastered and unreleased Pink Floyd songs.

01. Money [2011 Remaster] [06:36]
02. Wish You Were Here [2011 Remaster] [05:38]
03. Another Brick in the Wall [Part II] [2011 Remaster] [04:03]
04. Us and Them [Live at Wembley 1974] [08:07]
05. Have a Cigar [Alternate Version featuring Roy Harper & David Gilmour] [07:07]
06. Another Brick in the Wall [Part I] [Demo] [03:28]

mp3 320 kbps | 123 MB | WU | FSo

It Rock And Roll ©2017. All Rights Reserved.