Neil Young Archives - It Rock And Roll

Tag: Neil Young

01. Down By The River
02. Cowgirl In The Sand
03. Cinnamon Girl
04. Helpless
05. After The Gold Rush
06. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
07. Southern Man
08. Ohio
09. The Needle – The Damage …
10. Old Man
11. Heart Of Gold
12. Like A Hurricane
13. Comes A Time
14. Hey Hey My My (Into The Black)
15. Rockin In The Free World
16. Harvest Moon

mp3 320 kbps | 182 MB | UL

mp3 320 kbps | 175 MB | UL | XR |

Storytone was recorded with a 92-piece orchestra and choir, fulfilling Neil’s life-long dream to record with an orchestra that performed in the same room with him as he sang. The album is very personal for Young in terms of its lyrical content, as well as the mood and setting of the songs and the way they were recorded with particularly pristine sound quality.

FLAC | 622 MB | UL    

A Letter Home is the thirty-fifth studio album by Canadian musician Neil Young. It was released on April 19, 2014 on Record Store Day by Third Man Records. The entire album, which consists of covers of classic songs by Bruce Springsteen, Bob Dylan, Willie Nelson and others, was recorded in a refurbished 1947 Voice-o-Graph vinyl recording booth at Jack White’s Third Man store in Nashville, Tennessee.

nem4a 256 kbps | 91 MB | UL | TB


1. Tell Me Why
2. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
3. After the Gold Rush
4. Expecting To Fly
5. Bad Fog of Loneliness
6. Old Man
7. Birds
8. Don’t Let It Bring You Down
9. See the Sky About To Rain
10. Cinnamon Girl
11. I Am a Child
12. Down By the River
13. Flying On the Ground Is Wrong


FrontOn his songs for Buffalo Springfield, Neil Young had demonstrated an eclecticism that ranged from the rock of “Mr. Soul” to the complicated, multi-part arrangement of “Broken Arrow.” On his debut solo album, he continued to work with composer/arranger Jack Nitzsche, with whom he had made “Expecting to Fly” on the Buffalo Springfield Again album, and together the two recorded a restrained effort on which the folk-rock instrumentation, most of which was by Young, overdubbing himself, was augmented by discreet string parts. The country & western elements that had tinged the Springfield’s sound were also present, notably on the leadoff track, “The Emperor of Wyoming,” an instrumental that recalled the Springfield song “A Child’s Claim to Fame.” Still unsure of his voice, Young sang in a becalmed high tenor that could be haunting as often as it was listless and whining. He was at his least appealing on the nine-and-a-half-minute closing track, “The Last Trip to Tulsa,” on which he accompanied himself with acoustic guitar, singing an impressionistic set of lyrics seemingly derived from Bob Dylan’s Highway 61 Revisited. But double-tracking and the addition of a female backup chorus improved the singing elsewhere, and on “The Loner,” the album’s most memorable track, Young displayed some of the noisy electric guitar work that would characterize his recordings with Crazy Horse and reminded listeners of his ability to turn a phrase.

mp3 320 kbps | 82 MB | UL | CL

neThis particular album, recorded 1971 at Toronto’s Massey Hall, showcases Young and his songwriting at an early career peak. Played on acoustic guitar and sometimes piano, Young definitely had that audience in full control. Many of the songs, new at the time, went on to become part of his classic Harvest LP.

mp3 VBR~221 kbps | 112 MB | UL

Eldorado is an EP released only in Japan and Australia by Neil Young and The Restless, which consisted of Chad Cromwell and Rick Rosas. It contains different mixes of three songs that subsequently appeared on Young’s 1989 album Freedom, “Don’t Cry,” “On Broadway,” and “Eldorado,” and two tracks not available on any other recording, “Cocaine Eyes” and “Heavy Love.” It is claimed that “Eldorado” came about as a direct result of Young’s reunion with Crosby, Stills & Nash on 1988’s American Dream – the proto-grunge sound of Eldorado an extreme contrast to CSNY’s lightweight folk/pop – and that the song “Cocaine Eyes” in particular is a critique of Stephen Stills’ condition during the making of that album.

– Neil Young – Guitar, vocals
– Chad Cromwell – drums
– Rick “The Bass Player” Rosas – Bass

FLAC + Covers | 172 MB | UL | TB


01. Are you ready for the country
02. Hawks & doves
03. Comes a time
04. Bound for glory
05. Let your fingers do the walking
06. Are there any more real cowboys
07. Heart of gold
08. Roll another number
09. Southern pacific
10. Needle and the damage done
11. Helples
12. California sunset
13. It might have been
14. Get back to the country
15. Field of opportunity
16. Get back to the country

mp3 192 kbps | 85 MB | UJ

It Rock And Roll ©2017. All Rights Reserved.