The Arcs (Dan Auerbach) – Yours Dreamily (2015)

As half of the guitar-and-drums duo The Black Keys, Dan Auerbach has explored, and repeatedly blown up, nearly every shade of the blues for more than a decade. The band’s raw early years in Akron, Ohio, were defined by ragged, high-octane bangers full of heavy riffs and explosive drumming. That gave way to an expansive, radio-polished sound that’s elevated Auerbach and drummer Patrick Carney to the status of arena-filling rock stars, but the blues have still been threaded through every iterative step. Now, on the heels of The Black Keys’ 2014 album Turn Blue, Auerbach turns his attention to a different expression of the blues, with his new band The Arcs and yet another stylistic shift. On The Arcs’ debut, Yours, Dreamily, it takes the form of immersive R&B and soul, built around buzzy guitars and funky grooves — and embellished with velvety harmonies, hissy tape recordings and lip-curling attitude.

320 kbps|108 MB| UL | UA |HF | TB

Blue Soul Caravan – Pioneer the Light (2011)

Pioneer the Light, the first release from Minneapolis based singer/songwriter duo Blue Soul Caravan explore themes of transcendent love, fear, light, darkness, and what it is to be alive on this playground Earth. Alex Goldfarb and Leela Bergerud create unique harmonies while cultivating a world folk flavor. This music draws upon a lifetime of musical influences (Nick Drake, Paul Simon, Gillian Welch, Iron & Wine, etc.) as well as more obscure tastes from the Kirtan and sacred world music traditions. Blue Soul Caravan artfully blends Bluegrass, Sanskrit mantras, and folk overtones with world infused instrumentation. Inspiration for this album spans the mundane challenges of being human to timeless Buddhist dharma teachings, inviting the listener to remember the more eternal truth of our very being.

mp3 320 kbps | 106 MB | UL | UA

Giant Giant Sand – Return To Tucson (RSD 2013)

GIANTFire Records releasing Return to Tucson for Record Store Day, which collects together all of the remixed and remastered tracks that appeared on the album’s digital-only deluxe version, this time on limited vinyl edition.


01. Lost Love (John Parish And Ali Chant Remix)
02. Undiscovered Country (John Parish Remix)
03. Wind Blown Waltz (Ali Chant Alternative Mix)
04. Thing Like That (Ali Chant Extended Version)
05. Carinito (Ali Chant Alternative Mix)
06. Not The End Of The World (Ali Chant Alternative Version)
07. Hard Morning In A Soft Blur (Chris Schultz Extended Version)
08. Forever And A Day (John Parish And Ali Chant Alternative Mix)

 320 kbps | 104 MB | UL | UA