Legendary Shack Shakers – Southern Surreal (2015)

Their first release in five years, the album lands on the band’s 20th anniversary and is their Alternative Tentacles debut. The Legendary Shack Shakers’ incendiary interpretations of the blues, punk, rock and country are all-at-once irreverent, revisionist, dangerous and fun. Built upon a haunting, Southern Gothic theme, The Southern Surreal is a 15 track set featuring regular band members Colonel JD Wilkes (vocals, harmonica, banjo), Rod Hamdallah (electric guitar), Mark Robertson (electric and upright bass) and Brett Whitacre (drums), with guest appearances by actor/musician and longtime Shack Shakers fan Billy Bob Thornton, and Jesus Lizard guitarist Duane Denison.

320 kbps| 87 MB | UL | UA |HF | TB

LeeAnn Atherton – Barefoot Fields (2015)

320 kbps|104 MB| UL |UA |HF |TB

Atherton’s vocals combine Bonnie Raitt’s grit with Billie Holiday’s understated soulfulness, for a sound that’s equal parts honey and gunpowder, able to lift your spirit, while keeping your feet firmly anchored to the ground.

James Leg – Below The Belt (2015)

320 kbps|100 MB| UL |UA| HF| TB

The new album from musician James Leg, also known as one half of the rowdy blues/punk/soul hybrid Black Diamond Heavies, could pass as the soundtrack to some sort of immoral revivalist service. His second solo record, Below the Belt is built around Leg’s thick keyboard sound, driving drums and his wildly charismatic and gruff vocal performance.

Dan Wilson – All Love is Blind (2015)

The album is a major musical departure from his previous work, with a more introspective and lyrically orientated sound in the classic alt-folk tradition of Leonard Cohen, Johnny Cash, Nick Cave and Nick Lowe. Drawing on the musical talents of producers Kal Ross and long-time Cubical producer Keith Thompson, All Love is Blind walks the fine line between the raw and the refined.This mixture of genres that blend folk, old blues and country along with a little rock ‘n’ roll, all serve as wonderful settings for Wilson’s debut album. The album utilises the evocative and purifying sound of cello and violin to create a perfect backdrop in which Wilson’s voice and lyrical prowess can feature.

320 kbps|105 MB|UL | UA | HF | TB

Public Image Ltd. – What the World Needs Now… (2015)

320 kbps|129 MB| UL | UA |

‘What The World Needs Now…’,is the 10th studio album from legends Public Image Ltd (PiL). The 11-track album follows the huge critical success of 2012’s ‘This is PiL’, the band’s first album in 17 years. In winter 2014 PiL returned to Steve Winwood’s Wincraft studio in the Cotswolds’ to record the new album ‘What The World Needs Now… . Commenting on the album, John Lydon says, “Buy now while stocks last.”