Mr. Sun – The People Need Light (2015)

Sometimes it feels like string bands are a dime a dozen, that any ol’ group of pickers comes together under a single name and has a go at it. And maybe that’s true. But, other times, not just any ol’ group of pickers comes together under a single name and has a go at it. That would certainly be the case with Mr. Sun which features Darol Anger on fiddle, Grant Gordy on guitar, Joe Walsh on mandolin, and Ethan Jodziewicz on bass.As Anger puts it, Mr. Sun absolutely had to happen — really good people who like each other and are also brilliant, unique, and funny artists. That’s a prickly order.

320 kbps | 133 MB | UL | UA

Rob Thomas – The Great Unknown (2015)

The Matchbox Twenty frontman’s third solo album is a diverse set of rollicking pop-rock that boasts collaborations with an impressive roster of producers—including “Smooth” collaborator Matt Serletic and Wallpaper’s Ricky Reed. For “Trust,” Thomas joins forces with OneRepublic’s Ryan Tedder to carve a sleek dance single from playful harmonies and a driving house beat

320 kbps | 101 MB | UL | UA

The Fratellis – Eyes Wide, Tongue Tied [Deluxe Edition] (2015)

The Scottish rock band returns from its 2009 hiatus with its fourth studio release produced by Tony Hoffer.‘Eyes Wide, Tongue Tied’ is the sound of freedom. It is the sound of a band at the peak of their powers.  An exhilarating trip; it’s as much flying as it is falling with style.  Listening to it; from the rush of album opener ‘Me And The Devil’ to the elegant landing of closing track ‘Moonshine’, it is obvious that The Fratellis are the embodiment of the maxim, “leap and the net will appear”.  This is an album that oozes confidence and verve.

320 kbps|165 MB| UL| UA


Bon Jovi – Burning Bridges (2015)

Of all the rock bands that came of age in the 1980s, Bon Jovi ranks among the least likely to still be making records and playing arenas 30 years later. The band always seemed too light and frothy to have any real staying power.
But “Burning Bridges” is the Bon Jovi’s 13th studio album, although the first without founding member and guitarist Richie Sambora, who left two years ago for personal reasons. Fittingly, it’s largely a collection of songs from the Sambora years that have been polished and released to promote an upcoming European tour.

320 kbps|102 MB|UL | UA | HF | TB

Jon Cleary – GoGo Juice (2015)

Cleary projects a distinctive, whiskey and caffeine laced voice perfect for his hot sauce combination of jazz, funk, rhythm and blues and soul (as he sings on “Bringing Back the Home”) along with the occasional slower love song. He’s in fine fettle on his first studio album of original material in over a decade. Recorded in New Orleans with some of that city’s finest musicians, it also includes horn arrangements by the legendary Allen Toussaint as well as production by John Porter (Keb’ Mo, Buddy Guy). The combination combusts with all the heat, humor and sheer joyfulness that personifies the Crescent City vibe.

320 kbps | 104 MB | UL | UA | HF | TB

Craig Erickson – Sky Train Galaxy (2015)

Excellent new studio disc by this awesome, gifted blues/rock axeslinger from Cedar Rapids, Iowa. Featuring 11 tracks of top-shelf, dynamic, soul-powered, blues-based, retro-70s guitar rock mojo of world class proportions. An outstanding guitar rocker that is full of depth, soul and blues power. Craig Erickson is a true, authentic old-school guitar hero who’s incredible six string playing skills far surpass and outshine the norm. An accomplished, seasoned, diverse six string veteran of the highest order who speaks volumes with his signature moves on the instrument.

320 kbps|131 MB| UL | UA | HF | TB