February 17, 2015 - It Rock And Roll

Day: February 17, 2015

mp3 320 kbps | 134 MB | UL | UA

Ol’ Glory showcases the strength of Mofro members Anthony Cole (drums and percussion), Andrew Trube (guitar), Anthony Farrell (piano/organ), Todd Smallie (bass) and Dennis Marion (trumpet) and Jeff Dazey (saxophone). Special guests include Luther Dickinson on dobro and electric slide guitar and Derek Trucks on electric slide guitar.

mp3 320 kbps | 108 MB | UL | UA

For 50 years the cofounder of both Jefferson Airplane and classic roots band Hot Tuna has remained one of the most highly respected interpreters of American roots music, blues, and Americana, with a history that has influenced popular rock-and-roll. Backed here by the Grammy-winning production of Larry Campbell and recorded at Kaukonens Fur Peace Ranch, Aint In No Hurry features a mix of classic American songs, blues, rockers and Jorma originals (including a lost Woody Guthrie lyric set to Jormas new music.) Special guests include his long time Hot Tuna partner/bassist Jack Casady, mando wizard Barry Mitterhoff, Larry Campbell on all matter of strings, Teresa Willimas on backing vocals, and the rhythm section of Myron Hart and Justin  Guip.

It Rock And Roll ©2017. All Rights Reserved.