Danger Mouse And Sparklehorse – Dark Night Of The Soul (2010)

mp3 320 kbps | 104 MB | UL | OB | TB

Dark Night of the Soul is an album written by Danger Mouse and Sparklehorse.It features a wide range of singers, which include James Mercer of the Shins, Wayne Coyne of the Flaming Lips, Gruff Rhys of Super Furry Animals, Jason Lytle of Grandaddy, Julian Casablancas of the Strokes, Black Francis of the Pixies, Iggy Pop, Nina Persson of the Cardigans, Suzanne Vega, Vic Chesnutt, David Lynch, and Scott Spillane of Neutral Milk Hotel and the Gerbils; these singers also had a hand in composing and producing the work.
This was the final album that Sparklehorse leader Mark Linkous completed before his suicide on March 6, 2010, although In the Fishtank 15—recorded in 2007—was released later, and Linkous was working on another LP at the time of his death. It was also one of the final works recorded by Vic Chesnutt before his suicide.

Queen Esther – The Other Side (2014)

mp3 320 kbps | 119 MB | UL | OB

“Not really a blues album but aptly tagged as “Black Americana”, Manhattan-via-Austin super side-woman Queen Esther melds roots, pop and R&B in a way Lucinda Williams, Melissa Etheridge and Sheryl Crow never could on their best days.” Amplifier