Michael Hurley – Down In Dublin (2005)

down-in-dublinmp3 VBR~241 kbps | 79 MB | UL | TB

Michael Hurley is an international treasure, one of America’s great singer-songwriters commuting to and fro along his magical path somewhere between country, folk and blues.

Claire Lynch – Crowd Favorites (2007)

CLmp3 320 kbps | 121 MB | UL | TB

Crowd Favorites is a collection of some of the most-requested songs from Claire Lynch’s impressively rich repertoire. New recordings of favorites from her Front Porch String Band days highlight the signature groove of the Claire Lynch Band, while ten classics from her Rounder catalog form an ideal introduction to one of acoustic music’s most innovative artists. Luminous and elegant, Lynch’s music is a mesmerizing blend of bluegrass, country, folk, and swing, exquisitely showcasing her gifts as a vocalist, songwriter, and bandleader.

Tamara Peterson – Whatever You Say (2013)

TAmp3 320 kbps | 119 MB | UL | TB

A superb studio set of all new songs from one of the fastest rising stars of the current blues and soul scene. Contemporary but with deep roots-soulful and bluesy but accessible to a modern audience.This fascinating amalgam of deep Southern Soul, Blues, Funk and the contemporary sounds of Black America today is a work of a great creative team. Tamara herself, a soulful singer and wonderful songwriter. Husband Lucky Peterson who contributes guitar, keyboards and vocals and producer Steve Washington who brings some truly world class songwriting and production to the set.

The Bluefields – Pure (2012)

mp3 320 kbps | 149 MB | UL | TB

The Bluefields are American rock band from Nashville, Tennessee. Their rock and roll story might be as pure and simple as the prior statement if it weren’t for the fact that the combined band members’ resumes boast platinum record success, a Grammy nomination, an Americana Hall of Fame Lifetime Achievement Award and song authorships that have become iconic, rock and roll standards, making this band far from simple. Comprised of rock veterans, Warner E. Hodges on lead guitar and vocals (Jason and the Scorchers), Dan Baird on bass, guitars and vocals (Georgia Satellites) and Joe Blanton on lead vocals and guitar (Royal Court of China), these southern bred rockers remind you why you love rock and roll in the first damn place!

Dusty Stray – Family Album (2013)

DUmp3 320 kbps | 85 MB | UL | TB | KF

Dusty Stray’s third full-length release, is a transatlantic co-production with legendary American producer Kramer (Low, Ween, Urge Overkill, Galaxie 500). Family Album is an intimate musical journey from cradle to grave and beyond.

Spuyten Duyvil – Temptation (2013)

spmp3 160 kbps | 50 MB | UL | TB | KF

Soaring vocals, traditional jug band energy, slide guitar, incendiary fiddle and Chicago-style blues harp propel the listener on a barn-burning romp through the last 100 years of American Roots music.

The Flaming Lips And Friends – The Time Has Come To Shoot You Down… What A Sound (2013)

flamp3 320 kbps | 108 MB | UL | TB | KF


01. I Wanna Be Adored (HOTT MT And Stardeath And White Dwarfs)
02. She Bangs The Drums (The Flaming Lips, Poliça And New Fumes)
03. Waterfall (Blobs Descending From Heaven, HOTT MT And Stardeath And White Dwarfs)
04. Don’t Stop (Stardeath And White Dwarfs)
05. Bye Bye Badman (New Fumes And Def Rain)
06. Elizabeth My Dear (The Flaming Lips And New Fumes)
07. (Song For My) Sugar Spun Sister (HOTT MT)
08. Made Of Stone (Stardeath And White Dwarfs And The Flaming Lips)
09. Shoot You Down (Peaking Lights)
10. This Is The One (Depth And Current, Jonathan Rado And The Flaming Lips)
11. I Am The Resurrection (New Fumes)
12. Fools Gold (Spaceface)

Andrew Duhon – The Moorings (2013)

anmp3 256 kbps | 85 MB | UL | TB

Blues, upbeat rocking, meditative swampy folk and introspective picking infused with country all appear in singer/songwriter Andrew Duhon’s sophomore release. But it’s his dusky, husky voice that ties these genres together, creating a wonderfully expressive album that simmers with Southern soul. Like Van Morrison, Duhon stamps even lesser material with his dynamic yet never overbearing vocals, bringing buckets of heartfelt emotion to the R&B strains of “Shelter You Through,” buttressed by a sweetly melancholy harmonica solo. Time spent in New Orleans accounts for occasional lyrical and musical references to the Crescent City, but is surely responsible for the overall soulful vibe of the songs. Nothing is rushed, with tunes such as the lovely “Rest on her Shoulder” given space and room to unwind at their own relaxed pace. Co-producer Trina Shoemaker has worked with kindred souls Grayson Capps, Shannon McNally, the Indigo Girls and Dylan LeBlanc among others, and brings a similar live rootsy, homespun feel to these recordings. Retro without being musty, this self-released project is a hidden gem well worth searching out for fans of the above acts, and one of the best under-the-radar finds of the year.