Ben Avison – Good Day Mr. Magpie (2013)

BENBen Avison’s debut solo album,Good Day Mr Magpie, produced by Wilful Missing’s Sam Lawrence and released on Little Attic Records features 10 original, previously unreleased songs and includes a special guest appearance from Rise Kagona of the Bhundu Boys and original artwork by Sam Dalby.
The influences are wide ranging – the delicate fingerpicking brings Nick Drake to mind, the thoughtful lyrics recall Cat Stevens or Paul Simon while some of the rhythms recall the music of southern Africa – and the clear English voice is all its own.

mp3 320 kbps | 94 MB | UL |