Lily Kershaw – Midnight In The Garden (2013)

liLily Kershaw’s debut album, Midnight In The Garden, explores emotional landscapes and heart clutching melodies that say the unsaid things we struggle to say ourselves. The album takes root in the titans of folk music…those classic songsmiths who weave tapestries of sound with fingerpicking and tales of often unspoken truths.

m4a 256 kbps | 75 MB | UL | TB | CL

Clem Clempson – In The Public Interest (2013)

CLThe first ever solo album from the former Bakerloo,Colosseum and Humble Pie lead guitarist.Clem’s history also includes guest musician appearances with The Hamburg Blues Band,Jack Bruce,Billy Cobham and Dave Sancious,Roger Waters,Manfred Mann’s Earth Band,Jon Anderson,Chris de Burgh,BB King and Bob Dylan.Recorded in late 2012/early 2013 in Germany and the UK,here is a feast of classic guitar rock that will appeal to fans of well crafted,superbly performed and produced blues and hard rock.Good songs loaded with great guitar from this fine electric guitarist.The title of the album refers to the controversy surrounding the relationship between the media,celebrities and members of the general public,who often feel victimised by the sometimes ruthless attention of the press.Clem collaborated with legendary Cream lyricist Pete Brown on several of the original songs.Features guest performances by Chris Farlowe and Maggie Bell and keyboardist Ronnie Leahy.(Route 69 marks the reunion of Maggie and Ronnie,who began their careers together in the legendary Stone The Crows).Chris and Maggie also feature on a new version of I Don’t Need No Doctor,the Ray Charles classic that was such a massive hit at live performances during Clem’s time with Humble Pie.

mp3 320 kbps | 134 MB | UL | TB

Audrey Auld – Tonk (2013)

AUI There may be no Honky in the title but Audrey Auld’s new album TONK has plenty in the content. Right from the outset, this latest release from the Nashville residing Aussie sets out to be a blueprint of how traditional country music can be made relevant in the 21st Century and Audrey succeeds in this mission. While it is unlikely to turn many heads in the Music Row establishment, those artists under their wing who have explored country roots in recent recordings could do no worse than look to TONK for inspiration and guidance of how to interpret the past.
Long since recording her first album back in Australia nearly a decade and a half ago, Audrey has made the US her home and while absorbing all the appropriate country sounds, still injects a striking antipodean accent into her songs to enhance their roots authenticity. Checking in at a rapid 41 minutes, the fourteen tracks of TONK spans the repertoire of traditional country served with a voice ranging from tear jerking sweetness to an earthy bitterness. The style is uncompromising and organic with a touch of humour added both lyrically and in the outtake nature to some of the songs.

mp3 320 kbps | 89 MB | UL | TB | CL

Willie Sugarcapps – Willie Sugarcapps (2013)

WIWillie Sugarcapps is a  supergroup comprised of Will Kimbrough, Grayson Capps, Sugarcane Jane (Savana Lee and Anthony Crawford), and Corky Hughes. Its members — most of whom live on or near the Gulf Coast of Alabama (only Kimbrough lives in Nashville, but is an Alabama native) — came together while performing a songwriter’s round at the Frog Pond gathering on Blue Moon Farm in Silverhill, Alabama. All five have deep attachments to organic music traditions of the Deep South in general, and the Gulf Coast in particular. They enlisted Grammy-winning producer / engineer (and Capps’ longtime partner) Trina Shoemaker, who also mixed the ten-song set. The album was cut in a single eight-hour session on the front porch of Sugarcane Jane’s house. Acoustic and electric guitars, mandolins, banjos, lap steel, hand percussion, kick drum, and whatever else was available were used in the moment — though minimal overdubs were added later. Country, bluegrass, blues, roots rock, gospel, and folk come together in this Southern Americana stew that reflects the rich musical culture of the Gulf Coast.

mp3 256 kbps | 83 MB | UL | CL | TB

Various Artists – Let Us In Americana: The Music Of Paul McCartney .. For Linda (2013)


1 – The Wood Brothers – Come and Get It
2 – Buddy Miller – Yellow Submarine
3 – Will Hoge – Band on the Run
4 – Jim Lauderdale – I’m Looking Through You
5 – Holly Williams – My Love
6 – Teddy Thompson – Let Me Roll It
7 – Bruce Cockburn – Fool on the Hill
8 – Ollabelle – Get Back
9 – Lee Ann Womack – Let ‘Em In
10 – Steve Earle – I Will
11 – Rodney Crowell – Every Night
12 – Matraca Berg – Yesterday
13 – Ketch Secor – Give Ireland Back to the Irish
14 – Sam Bush – I’ve Just Seen a Face
15 – Ed Snodderly – Uncle AlbertAdmiral Halsey
16 – The McCrary Sisters – Let It Be

mp3 320 kbps | 131 MB | UL | CL | TB

Big Big Train – English Electric Full Power (2013)

biBig Big Train have brought together the two English Electric CD’s as a double album called English Electric: Full Power, featuring four new tracks and a 96 page booklet which tells the stories behind the songs on the album. Big Big Train won the Breakthrough award at the Progressive Music Awards in 2013. Praise for Big Big Train: ‘the prog equivalent of the Olympics opening ceremony’ Geoff Barton, Classic Rock magazine ‘what we’re dealing with here is an act of rare, often indescribable brilliance’

mp3 320 kbps | 320 MB | UL | TB

Teitur – Story Music (2013)

tBrand new album, Story Music, on new label signing, Arlo & Betty Recordings, by the critically-acclaimed Faroese singer-songerwriter, Teitur.
With an ardent army of fans around the world, Albums Of The Week in both Guardian and Independent, two Danish “Grammies”, and numerous synchs in contemporary American movies and TV shows, Teitur’s songwriting and production credits are splashed all over recent big albums by popular music’s great and good, including Seal, Corinne Bailey Rae, Italian superstar Mina and Nolwenn Leroy.
On this, his fifth solo album, Teitur once again demonstrates why his work has attracted such widespread industry attention and avid critical acclaim.
Features collaborations with Nico Muhly (Anthony and the Johnsons, Grizzly Bear, Bjork) and the legendary Van Dyke Parks.

FLAC | 208 MB | UL | TB