Chris Shiflett & The Dead Peasants – All Hat, No Cattle (2013)

CHThe first thing that will surprise you is that Chris Shiflett is the lead guitar player of the Foo Fighters.  The second thing that will surprise you is that this Country Rock outfit is a hell of a band, and this is no one and done side project for an artist that is known for walking on the harder side of the rock spectrum.
All Hat, No Cattle, is a brilliant, exacting tribute to The Bakersfield Sound, and a spot on homage to artists like Buck Owens, Dwight Yoakam, and even Merle Haggard. There is a slightly alternative Dave Alvin vibe to the record, that gives the album a more fresh and up to date sound, and it sounds like there was a hell of a good time in the recording studio, and the live shows for this band are most probably off the chain.

mp3 160 kbps | 40 MB | UL | CL

Little Hurricane – A Collection of Cover Songs (2013)


01 – Dark End of the Street (Percy Sledge)
02 – Bad Moon Rising (CCR )
03 – I’m On Fire (Bruce Springsteen)
04 – Money (Pink Floyd )
05 – Ain’t No Sunshine (Bill Withers)
06 – Shadow Boxer (Fiona Apple)
07 – Grounds for Divorce (Elbo)
08 – Blue Jean Blues (ZZ Top)
09 – Natural Blues (Moby Vera Hall)
10 – Don’t Wanna Miss A Thing (Aerosmith)

mp3 320 kbps | 88 MB | UL | CL

North Mississippi AllStars – World Boogie Is Coming (2013)

northThe seventh studio album from the Americana music luminaries. They produced it themselves at their own Zebra Ranch Studios in Coldwater, MS, aside from a day in the studio with Robert Plant (and his harmonica) at Memphis’ legendary Royal Studios. The Dickinson Brothers did it with the help of long-time friends, Lightnin’ Malcolm, Duwayne and Garry Burnside, Kenny Brown, Alvin Youngblood Hart, Sharde Thomas, Chris Chew, Sid and Steve Selvidge, Plant and others. World Boogie Is Coming is the record that perfectly ties it all together, fusing the elements that have made the Allstars special while pushing the band’s sound further into the future than ever before.

mp3 VBR~237 kbps | 107 MB | UL | CL

Don Nix – Gone Too Long (1976)

DOPersonnel: Don Nix (vocals, guitar, saxophone); Rob Kendrick (guitar, slide guitar); Roy Halle (slide guitar); John Fry (accordion); The Memphis Horns (horns); Len Groome (keyboards); Darrell Norris (drums); William Brown (background vocals).

mp3 160 kbps | 60 MB | UL | CL

Mac McCaffery – McCaffery (2013)


01. Hot Rod Mama
02. Walkin Shoes
03. Long Way Home
04. Stop Talkin
05. Snow Flakes
06. Ramblin –N– Sramblen
07. Much Obliged
08. Memories
09. Jo Jo’s Song
10. Days Are Gone
11. Cow Boy Love Song

mp3 320 kbps | 93 MB | UL | CL