The Rolling Stones – Hyde Park Live [iTunes Mastered Version] (2013)



1 Start Me Up
2 It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll (But I Like It)
3 Tumbling Dice
4 Emotional Rescue
5 Street Fighting Man
6 Ruby Tuesday
7 Doom and Gloom
8 Paint It Black
9 Honky Tonk Women
10 You Got the Silver
11 Before They Make Me Run
12 Miss You
13 Midnight Rambler
14 Gimme Shelter
15 Jumpin’ Jack Flash
16 Sympathy for the Devil
17 Brown Sugar
18 You Can’t Always Get What You Want
19 (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction

m4a 256 kbps | 239 MB | UL | TB

VA – Mojo Presents – Revolver Reloaded (2006)


01. Taxman – Catfish Haven
02. Eleanor Rigby – The Handsome Family with The Rivet Gang
03. I’m Only Sleeping – Neal Casal
04. Love To You – Sukilove
05. Here, There And Everywhere – Belarus
06. Yellow Submarine – Chris Eckman
07. She Said She Said – Mark Mulcahy
08. Good Day Sunshine – Lampshade
09. And Your Bird Can Sing – Jim Reid
10. for No One – Michael Weston-King
11. Doctor Robert – Luke Temple
12. I Want To Tell You – Thea Gilmore
13. Got To Get You Into My Life – The Green Pajamas
14. Tomorrow Never Knows – Jason McNiff
15. Rain – Ed Harcourt

mp3 320 kbps | 123 MB | UL | CL

Dave Van Ronk – Two Sides Of (2002)

dave van ronk frontThis two-on-one single-CD pairing of sessions from 1963 and 1981 isn’t the most logical chronological mating, but Van Ronk’s style was consistent enough throughout his career that it’s not jarring, though neither album is among his very best. The first half of the disc is devoted to the whole of the 1963 In the Tradition album, which was evenly split between tracks on which the singer is backed by the Dixieland jazz-style combo the Red Onions and by more customary acoustic folk-blues solo guitar. That 1963 session isn’t too much different from much of the rest of his catalog, other than in the balanced mixture between jazz and folk approaches. Of the trad jazz cuts, the item that might attract the most collector interest is the jaunty “All Over You,” which is certainly one of the most obscure (and atypical) early Bob Dylan covers; Dylan would never release his own version, though a demo he did of the tune in 1963 has appeared on bootlegs. It’s not much of a song, but its basic joie de vivre fits in well with the jazz segment of this program, on which Van Ronk’s gravelly vocals credibly echo (especially for a white singer) the spirit of early New Orleans jazz vocalists like Louis Armstrong. Among the acoustic numbers are “Green, Green Rocky Road” and “Rocks and Gravel,” both of which would be recorded by several other major talents of the ’60s folk scene. The CD also contains all but two songs (“In the Midnight Hour” and “Stagolee”) from a solo acoustic album he recorded in a single-night session in London in 1981, Your Basic Dave Van Ronk. If you’d been following Van Ronk up to that point, it wouldn’t have contained anything in its approach that you hadn’t heard before; indeed, some of the songs (“God Bless the Child,” “Cocaine,” “St. James Infirmary,” “Candy Man”) had been included on Van Ronk albums released many years prior to 1981. Still, Van Ronk’s powers as an excellent folk-blues interpreter were fully intact, and it did include two original Van Ronk compositions in “Sunday Street” and “Gaslight Rag,” the latter an homage to the famed Gaslight club in Greenwich Village.

mp3 320 kbps | 187 MB | UL | TB

Etta James – Obsevations (2013)


01. My Dearest Darling 03:04
02. I’ll Dry My Tears 02:43
03. Anything To Say You’re Mine 02:37
04. A Sunday Kind Of Love 03:18
05. Girl Of My Dreams 02:24
06. In My Diary 02:36
07. All I Could Do Was Cry 02:58
08. Spoonful 02:49
09. Stormy Weather 03:10
10. Seven Day Fools 03:02
11. Plum Nuts 03:05
12. I Just Want To Make Love To You 03:08
13. Trust In Me 03:00
14. At Last 03:02
15. Tough Mary 02:26

mp3 320 kbps | 99 MB | UL | CL

Serafina Steer – The Moths Are Real (2013)

seShe sounds like a folk singer, her diction clear as a mountain stream while she weaves whimsical tales of ships (Night Before Mutiny), conversations with Venus (The Moths Are Real), and rivals who meet at dawn “with pens and open scorn” (Lady Fortune). But there is an eccentricity to Serafina Steer that resists categorisation, and fills her songs with surprises. One moment she is pastoral, as on Skinny Dipping, a gauzy reverie on nakedness in which her fingers skitter over her harp like dragonflies; the next tart and opaque, as on Ballad of Brick Lane, which starts off bemoaning the hipster hub of London before turning to more abstract territory. Disco Compilation is brilliant, building from a harp backing to a pulsing beat and a celebration of music’s power to console. Jarvis Cocker – a fan of Steer’s 2010 album, Change Is Good, Change Is Good – produces with a relish for her oddities that is infectious.

mp3 320 kbps | 104 MB | UL | CL

Jerry Garcia & David Grisman – So what (1998)

jeJerry Garcia of the Grateful Dead and David Grisman were friends for over 30 years. On an occasional basis they would get together and jam, and Grisman would tape the results. Sometimes they would play rock, folk music, country, or free improvisation, but the music on this CD put out by Grisman’s Acoustic Disc label is strictly straight-ahead jazz. Joined by two (or sometimes three) sidemen from the mandolinist’s regular band (bassist Jim Kerwin, Joe Craven on percussion, and, on two numbers, flutist Matt Eakle), the co-leaders perform three versions of “So What,” two apiece of “Bag’s Groove” and “Milestones,” and one of Grisman’s “16/16.” Garcia is quite credible as a jazz improviser without attempting to be a virtuoso; he apparently loved the music and does not sound at all like a rock player. The versatile Grisman effectively updates his swing style, and the rhythm section is driving and supportive despite being quite light in volume. Even with the repetition of titles (only the last version of “So What” sounds like a rehearsal rather than a regular recording session), the music holds one’s interest throughout. A nice surprise that is well worth checking out.

mp3 320kbps | 148 MB | UL | TB