Poor Man’s Whiskey – A Tribute To Kate Wolf: Like A River (2012)

1. Like a River
2. Here in California
3. Everybody’s Looking for the Same Thing
4. You’re Not Standing Like You Used To
5. Eyes of a Painter
6. Across the Great Divide
7. Hurry Home
8. Picture Puzzle

Jason Beard-Guitar, Mandolin
Josh Brough-Banjo, Keyboards
Eli Jebidiah-Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin, Theremin
George Smeltz-Drums
Aspen Stevenson-Bass

mp3 160 kbps | 46 MB | UL | TB

Lorrie Morgan & Pam Tillis – Dos Divas (2013)

loDos Divas is the new release (July 23, 2013) from two of country music’s most talented singers, Lorrie Morgan and Pam Tillis on Red River Entertainment label. They are currently touring as “Grits and Glamour”, an appropriate name for the spunky duet that between the two of them, have amassed a large collection of Top 10 singles, millions of albums sold and shelves full of awards.
The new project was produced by Matt Spicher and several songs were written or co-written by Morgan and/or Tillis. Both Lorrie and Pam sing lead on four songs each and then combine their beautiful vocals on the last six songs. My favorite cut on the album, being a breast cancer survivor, is “I Am A Woman” written by Mary Sue England and Thom Shepherd. It is a beautiful song written about what every woman is; “I am beauty, I am grace, I’m not just another pretty face…I am faith, I am hope, I’m this pink ribbon that I wear and I am brave, no matter what you take away, I am a woman.”
The album is full of a variety of songs from the slow ballads to the peppy, feisty fun songs—a very good mix. Of course the musical arrangements and instrumentation is excellent! This album is a must for every country music lover’s collection.

mp3 320 kbps | 114 MB | UL | CL

King Creosote – That Might Well Be It, Darling (2013)

kiInitially released in 2010 as a series of EPs only available at King Creosote live shows, That Might Well Be It, Darling is being given a limited release for Record Store Day. As such, it’s more than welcome: it may well be Kenny Anderson’s best album.

mp3 320 kbps | 119 MB | UL | CL

David Munyon and Mary’s Band – Meanwhile, Back in Japan (2010)

DAWith his new 2010 album “Meanwhile back in Japan” David Munyon sets up his second one with “Mary’s Band” from the UK, on his own Record-Label “Mobile Home Records”.Most of the featured talented musicians can also be found on his “Some Songs for Mary” album from 2008. All in all fourteen diverse musical tracks, vary between beautiful Ballads and Love-Songs, cool Blues-Style-Songs, a bit Radio-Pop and some real rocking stuff. The only one on this album which comes only Solo/Acoustic is the nice and melancholic Song “Hare Krishna Christmas” – fits just right for the December release date! Some of my personal highlights are the “Cafeteria Blues”, “OK to Love”, “Painting for you” and with “Finally Scotland” a wonderful homage to his friend and producer Roger Morrish, out there in Scotland.
Everyone who always wants to know how David becomes such a genius musician and guitar-player gets the answer in “Hank Williams taught me how to play guitar”. The most touching Love-Song “San Francisco in the heart”, sung with Dagmar Wirtz, badge the punch line of the 67 minutes running-time CD. A really worth to buy “colourful” album, different to his audiophile Stockfisch products and his only Solo/Acoustic recordings!

mp3 160 kbps | 79 MB | UL | CL

Michael Martin Murphey – Red River Drifter (2013)

MINew release from the Country singer/songwriter.Murphey has been exploring the similarities between Bluegrass and American cowboy music. But for Red River Drifter, he brought in some very eclectic and unexpected elements to the writing process. ”I wrote songs that drew from what is inspiring me at this point in my life,” he says. ”Every style was fair game. We intentionally did not follow formulas or rules.” Murphey has received multiple Grammy nominations during his incredible career including one for Best Bluegrass Album for his Buckaroo Blue Grass album in 2009. He has also earned six gold albums and performs more than 150 shows per year.

mp3 320 kbps | 80 MB | UL | CL

Kevin Fennell – Bustin’ Out Blues (2013)

01. Broke Down Train
02. Blue Cloud
03. Run Highway Run
04. Rollin’ Stone
05. Hard Luck Town
06. Texas Dance Hall Blues
07. Dust Devil
08. Takin’ Betts
09. Burger Baby
10. Home Made Whiskey
11. Storm Is Gonna Blow

mp3 320 kbps | 110 MB | UL | CL