Solomon Burke – Live At Montreux 2006 (2013)


01. Baby What You Want Me To Do
02. Cry To Me
03. Diamond In Your Mind
04. Got To Get You Off My Mind / Having A Party
05. Down In The Valley
06. Georgia On My Mind
07. (Sitting On) The Dock Of The Bay
08. Just Out Of Reach
09. Don’t Give Up On Me
10. What A Wonderful World
11. I Will Survive
12. None Of Us Are Free
13. The Lord Will Make a Way Somehow / This Little Light Of Mine
14. That’s How I Got To Memphis
15. May The Good Lord Bless You and Keep You
16. Everybody Needs Somebody To Love
17. When The Saints Go Marching In

mp3 320 kbps | 148 MB | UL | CL

Scott Matthew – Unlearned (2013)

SC14 songs, originally written/recorded by Radiohead to Rod Stewart, from the Bee Gees to The Jesus And Mary Chain, and Neil Young to Roberta Flack.
Recorded at Saltlands Studio, Brooklyn, NY. From here originated the soulful arrangements, which are attention grabbing. He utilized fantastic musicians like M. Eugene Lemcio, Clara Kennedy, Spencer Cobrin, Marisol Limon Martinez, or the Portuguese accordionist Celina da Piedade, along with the excellent guitarist Jürgen Stark, a new member in the musical family of Scott Matthew.

mp3 320 kbps | 127 MB | UL | CL

Larry Jon Wilson – New Beginnings / Let Me Sing My Song To You [Remastered] (2011)

LATwo-fer combines Larry Jon Wilson’s 1975 album New Beginnings and its 1976 sequel Let Me Sing My Song to You on one CD. Larry Jon Wilson was very much cut from the same cloth as fellow Monument recording artist Tony Joe White, blessed with a similar warm, burnished baritone, a fondness for Southern narratives and blue-eyed southern soul tempered by some soft, easy-rolling pop. White tended to be much rawer than Wilson, favoring wilder rhythms while LJW has a gentler touch, giving even his funkiest grooves a touch of smoothness. This makes both New Beginnings and Let Me Sing My Song to You — so similar they play like two halves of a double album although, if pressed, it’d be possible to argue that the latter has just a slightly slicker surface — quite easy to enjoy even if they’re not quite gritty enough to really take root. Wilson’s pair of polyester-draped country-soul LPs are certainly exquisite curios of the mid-’70s but they don’t transcend the time, they belong to it — which is more than enough to recommend this two-fer, actually.

mp3 320 kbps | 176 MB | UL | TB

Sugarcane Collins – Downunder The Blues (2013)

SUFrom the far north of Australia but with his musical roots embedded in the deep south of the USA, Sugarcane Collins is a one of a kind singer-songwriter-guitarist.Inspired by the slashing delta blues of Charley Patton and Son House, the sparkling ragtime of Blind Blake and the powerful songster traditions of Leadbelly, Sugarcane sings passionately with a voice that is big and soulful, writes songs that are potent and rich with imagery and he spanks the guitar like no one else around. He started his career in the rough canefield pubs and dangerous waterfront bars of Cairns’ famed and feared but now gone Barbary Coast and his 30 year career in far north Queensland is the stuff of local legend.

mp3 320 kbps | 197 MB | UL | CL

Ruthann Friedman – Windy: A Ruthann Friedman Songbook (2013)

ruHaving written The Association’s ‘Windy’ while living in David Crosby’s basement, RUTHANN FRIEDMAN remained an intriguing and mysterious figure of ‘60s pop for decades. Until recently her released output consisted of a lone folk album issued in 1970. Unbelievably, many fascinating recordings she created with some of the most revered names in West Coast pop have remained locked away in the vaults… until NOW!
Featuring productions by CURT BOETTCHER, TOMMY LiPUMA, and VAN DYKE PARKS, Windy: A Ruthann Friedman Songbook contains 18 tracks from 1966-1970, focusing on Ruthann’s pop/rock efforts from this era. Musicians include RANDY NEWMAN, RON ELLIOTT of The Beau Brummels, and RUSS GIGUERE from The Association! One listen to this CD and you’ll wonder why Ruthann didn’t have more hits of the magnitude of “Windy.”

mp3 320 kbps | 109 MB | UL | CL

Sam Baker – Say Grace (2013)

SMusicians : Chris Baker-Davies, Stephen Baker, Rick Richards, Andrew Pressman, Tim Lorsch, Chip Dolan, Anthony DaCosta, Steve Conn, Gurf Morlix, Lloyd Maines, Joel Guzman, Carrie Elkin, Raina Rose, John Ross Silva, Billy Crockett, Britt Savage, Roxie Dean, Oliver Steck, Mickey Grimm and Radoslav Lorkovic .

mp3 320 kbps | 95 MB | UL | CL