Robin Trower – Roots and Branches [[email protected]] (2013)

roIt’s been 40 years – give or take a month or two – since Robin Trower left Procul Harum. Since then, he has been far from idle and has nearly 30 solo albums to prove it. He has also worked with other artists, most notably with Brian Ferry (as both player and producer).Roots and Branches features a number of new songs which happily rub shoulders with covers of blues and R’N B classics. Initially, the album was conceived as an all-covers affair, as Robin confirms: ”I started off thinking I would do a complete album of covers. I wanted to get as far away from the originals as possible. I came up with half a dozen arrangements, which I felt were different enough.”
Then the project escalated. ”I ended up writing some new songs as well. I have tried to make the new songs be influenced by what I have done with the classics, so the album blends together.”

mp3 320kbps | 127 MB | UL | CL

The Fabulous Thunderbirds – On The Verge (2013)

fabouMaking their Severn Records debut, the Fabulous Thunderbirds mark a new beginning with On the Verge, a departure for the blues rockers as they explore their soulful side. Front front man Kim Wilson notes, ”we’re defining our own genre.” With On the Verge the T-Birds have crafted a fresh sound, one that’s sure to satisfy diehard fans while bringing new blood into the fold of the band’s faithful legion.

mp3 192 kbps | 65 MB | UL | CL

Paal Flaata – Wait By The Fire (Songs Of Chip Taylor) (2012)

paalChip Taylor is the American singer songwriter who wrote Wild Thing and Angel In The Morning before he started out as a professional gambler. Paal Flaata is the Norwegian singer songwriter who was the perfect voice in Midnight Choir before he went solo. Now Paal has made a CD with Chip Taylor’s songs.  Wait By The FIre contains 10 songs by Chip Taylor, some new and some old. The last song on the album, This Darkest Day, was written in Halden, Norway the night after July 22. 2011 as a comment to the atrocities at Utoya and in Oslo that same day. It blends well with the rest of the songs, also old favorites like Angel Of the Morning, which has got a stripped down arrangement that suits Pall Flaata’s voice well.

mp3 VBR~221 kbps | 71 MB | UL | CL

Jimbo Mathus – Blue Light (2012)

jiJimbo Mathus has traveled a strange and convoluted musical journey since his 1967 birth in Oxford, Mississippi. As a member of Johnny Vomit & The Dry Heaves, he was part of a punk rock band. He was a founding member of the Squirrel Nut Zippers, who combined Delta blues with New Orleans jazz. His solo albums have explored the blues, traditional country, folk, and even some string music.Blue Light is his ninth solo release and when you add in nine more albums by the Squirrel Nut Zippers, you have a lot of music and styles. His albums are always an adventure and Blue Light is a journey worth taking with him.

mp3 320 kbps | 48 MB | UL | CL

Yarn – Leftovers Vol. 2 (2012)

YARNBrooklyn-based Americana/Alt-Country band Yarn’s sound owes as much to Gram Parsons and Earl Scruggs as to Jerry Garcia and Exile On Main Street-era Rolling Stones. Following in a fine tradition that includes forward thinking roots bands like The Flying Burrito Brothers and New Riders of The Purple Sage, Yarn weaves roots music idioms into a fresh sound that turns on hipsters and fans of country music alike, with technically impressive song-crafting and universal tales from the road of life.

mp3 VBR~217 kbps | 75 MB | UL | CL

Air Review – Low Wishes (2013)

AIRLike the comparable Arcade Fire, Air Review have sought to present themselves as symbols, but there’s a key difference: Arcade Fire were already symbols, and The Suburbs was a commentary on their “people”, if you will. Low Wishes is more of a suggestion of representation than a commentary. Air Review, somewhat miraculously, manage to pull off their label debut with such poise that there’s not even a hint of arrogance or pretension to be found however. Take the meditative chorus of “America’s Son”, probably the album’s highlight, as an example: “I am America’s son / and I’m not the only one / I am America’s son / and I’m so inclined to run”. There’s a universality to Low Wishes that also manifests itself in their musical style to a certain extent. Low Wishes generally sounds like your stereotypical, 2010’s indie rock record, but they manage to pull it off so confidently that it’s not worth criticizing them for it.

mp3 320 kbps | 77 MB | UL | CL

Bourbon Boys – Shotguns, Trucks & Cattle (2013)


01. Beast Of Bourbon
02. Rattlesnake
03. Hellfire
04. Hillbilly Heart
05. Pour Some Bourbon On Me
06. Bowhunting Song
07. Cormorant Blues
08. Country Highway
09. Rock ‘n’ Rollin Man
10. Moonshine Boulevard
11. Drinkin My Woman Away
12. Road 99
13. Bonus: Rock ‘n’ Roll, Woman and Booze

mp3 320 kbps | 93 MB | UL

Beth Hart – The Best Of (2013)


01. Your Heart Is As Black As Night (4:59)
02. One Eyed Chicken (4:52)
03. Over You (4:20)
04. Soul Shine (4:32)
05. I’ll Take Care Of You (5:12)
06. Baddest Blues (4:47)
07. Bottle of Jesus (3:18)
08. Better Man (3:46)
09. Caught Out In The Rain (7:12)
10. Lay Your Hands On Me (4:12)
11. With You Every Day (3:03)
12. If God Only Knew (3:46)
13. Monkey Back (5:37)
14. Am I The One (10:44)
15. Chocolate Jesus (2:38)
16. Mama (4:25)

mp3 320 kbps | 187 MB | UL | CL