January 6, 2013 - It Rock And Roll

Day: January 6, 2013

carCarlton Rara is composer, singer and percussionist.He grew his roots as an artist, deep into haitian music, carribean and african musical culture as well american soul and blues indeed. Al Jarreau, Michael Jackson, bluesman Taj Mahal, Ghanaian master drummer Mustapha Tettey Addy or famous jazzman Dizzy Gillespie are some of the performers that most inspired him.

mp3 320 kbps | 102 MB | UL | CL

neThis particular album, recorded 1971 at Toronto’s Massey Hall, showcases Young and his songwriting at an early career peak. Played on acoustic guitar and sometimes piano, Young definitely had that audience in full control. Many of the songs, new at the time, went on to become part of his classic Harvest LP.

mp3 VBR~221 kbps | 112 MB | UL

steSteve Winwood‘s classic 1980 record, ‘Arc of a Diver,’ is getting the deluxe reissue. The Second Disc reports that the updated version will come with a bonus disc that includes a number of extra goodies.The updated release, will include three additional tracks. The edited U.S. single version of the ‘Arc of a Diver’ title track, a 2010 edit of ‘Spanish Dancer,’ and the U.K. 12-inch instrumental version of ‘Night Train’ are all new extras for the release. Plus, the fourth track on the bonus disc is a BBC Radio 2 documentary entitled ‘Arc of a Diver: The Steve Winwood Story.’

mp3 320 kbps | 253 MB | UL


01. “Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song)”
02. “I’m Sick Y’all”
03. “Tennessee Waltz”
04. “Sweet Lorene”
05. “Try a Little Tenderness”
06. “Day Tripper”
07. “My Lover’s Prayer”
08. “She Put the Hurt on Me”
09. “Ton of Joy”
10. “You’re Still My Baby”
11. “Hawg for You”
12. “Love Have Mercy”

mp3 320 kbps | 97 MB | UL

The Little Elmore Reed Blues Band is a compilation of Austin’s most dedicated blues players including members Mark Hays, drums (Seth Walker, Smokin Joe Kubek & Bnois King), J.P. Whitefield, bass (Founding member of The Fabulous Thunderbirds, Angela Strehli Band and the original Antone’s house band), and Willie Pipkin, guitar and vocals (South Austin Jug Band, Toni Price, Warren Hood). Current Fabulous Thunderbirds’ member Mike Keller, guitar and vocals and Canned Heat’s Dale Spalding, harmonica and vocals, round out the TC’s era band and appear on LER’s debut studio album, recorded by the legendary Stuart Sullivan at Wire Recording Studio in Austin. This band played seven years at T.C.’s Lounge, the best sounding blues venue in the known world and this recording is a distillation of every Monday night (missing only one in 7 years) they played.

mp3 320 kbps | 108 MB | UL | CL

It Rock And Roll ©2017. All Rights Reserved.