Tim Kliphuis & Paulus Schafer Trio – Rock Django (2012)

12 Guitar rock classics songs played in the gypsy jazz style of Django Reinhardt and Stéphane Grappelli.In “Rock Django”, Tim and Paulus have come up with an innovative and fresh approach, combining gypsy jazz and classic guitar rock.


01. Ghosts
02. Layla
03. Jessica
04. Albatross
05. House of the Rising Sun
06. Burn
07. Europa
08. Sunny Afternoon
09. Apache
10. Hold Your Head Up
11. Pick Up the Pieces
12. Paint It Black

mp3 256 kbps | 84 MB | UL

Wally West & Them Lostbound Souls – Day Of The Dead (2012)

Lyrically, West balances themes heralding back to Woody Guthrie, Townes Van Zandt and others. Musically, the group reaches deep into the musical undertones of folk, blues, country and rock ’n’ roll. This is a band without social pretense. The music identifies with the struggles of the common man, which makes it easy to connect with and hard to forget.

mp3 VBR~257 kbps | 98 MB | UL

Lucy Kaplansky – Reunion (2012)

Mixing vibrant melodies with Americana/folk rhythms, the record explores family history and where we come from with pop and country-tinged hooks that have come to define Lucy’s timeless sound.

mp3 320 kbps + Covers | 104 MB | UL

Buddy Miller & Jim Lauderdale – Buddy and Jim (2012)

Buddy Miller and Jim Lauderdale are two of the pioneers of Americana. Their solo recordings, songwriting, studio session work and live performances (as front men and musical directors) have made them treasures of the roots and country music scene. In an unexpected moment of inspiration, the two have collaborated to make a true duets record, trading licks and verses for one of the most inspired and fun albums of 2012.

mp3 320 kbps | 86 MB | UL