November 18, 2012 - It Rock And Roll

Day: November 18, 2012

From media, fans and fellow musicians alike, there’s now fresh appreciation all over the world for Colin’s work in his own name, as guest vocalist with countless other artists, and for his legacy with the legendary Zombies.Colin Blunstone, the voice of some of the most memorable songs in pop history, adds to his extraordinary heritage with the release of his new album ‘On The Air Tonight.’ It’s the 11th solo studio set by one of Britain’s greatest vocal stylists, in a career that has had fantastic new momentum in recent years.

mp3 320 kbps | 135 MB | UL | FD

Love Deluxe, Sade’s fourth album, was released 20 years ago this week. To say this album is a constant influence to The Rosebuds and the records we’ve made over the years would be an understatement. We’ve always been fans. Ivan’s been covering Sade songs since I’ve known him–he sings them in the house, he sings them while driving, he sings them with or without a guitar in hand, he sings them when he doesn’t even realize he’s singing aloud. It’s the language he hears music in. Ivan spent some time on the North Carolina coast where he set up a small apartment–a surf camp and home studio. He’d gone to the beach to enjoy the off-season isolation, to surf, and to work on some new Rosebuds demos we have. I was delighted when he came back to Brooklyn and presented me with his own fully-tracked version of Love Deluxe. It’s only elements are the instruments Ivan drove down with, and the friends who stopped by to contribute–Rob Lackey, drums; Matt Douglas, Saxophone; Jonathan Yu, keyboards. We set about mixing it right away.

mp3 320 kbps | 124 MB | UL | TB

01. Viva La Vida (Africa Mix) [feat. Coldplay]
02. I Miss You (Africa Mix) [feat. Beyoncé]
03. She Said (Africa Mix) [feat. Plan B]
04. I Need a Dollar (Africa Mix) [feat. Aloe Blacc]
05. Not Afraid (Africa Mix) [feat. Eminem, TS1]
06. Timshel (Africa Mix) [feat. Mumford & Sons]
07. Is This Love (feat. Rokia Traoré)
08. Under the Bridge (Africa Mix) [feat. Red Hot Chili Peppers]
09. Mykonos (Africa Mix) [feat. Fleet Foxes]
10. Losing My Religion (Africa Mix) [feat. Rem, Ali Farka Touré Band]
11. I Am Because (feat. Shanade)
12. Grenade (Africa Mix) [feat. Bruno Mars]
13. John & Yoko (feat. Rokia Traoré)

mp3 320 kbps | 125 MB | UL | TB

01.  – Introduction
02.  – Good Morning
03.  – Say Goodbye
04.  – Little Broken Hearts
05.  – She’s 22
06.  – Take It Back
07.  – After The Fall
08.  – 4 Broken Hearts
09.  – Travelin’ On
10.  – Out On The Road
11.  – Happy Pills
12.  – Miriam
13.  – All A Dream
14.  – Don’t Know Why
15.  – Sunrise
16.  – It’s Gonna Be
17.  – Come Away With Me
18.  – Stuck

mp3 320 kbps | 164 MB | UL | TB

It Rock And Roll ©2017. All Rights Reserved.