November 14, 2012 - It Rock And Roll

Day: November 14, 2012

Dirty Sheets contain 11 tracks, each track more energetic and catchy than the last. With the singers voice and lyrics which could easily be compared to a collide of Mick Jagger (Stones) and Julian Casablancas (Strokes), you easily and instantly understand their sound and style. A modern rock band with such small indie aspects like you would find with The Vaccines where this may just be a guitar tone or small, self-contained riff.

mp3 320 kbps | 64 MB | UL

Kris Kristofferson,the country veteran, 76, is bringing to an end a trilogy of albums about ageing that began with 2006’s This Old Road. Produced like its predecessors by Don Was, it sets Kristofferson’s sharp observations (“Life is a song for the dying to sing”) to grave yet graceful guitar, fiddle and harmonica melodies, ending with a jaunty tribute to another old-timer, Ramblin’ Jack Elliott.Musicians featured on the album are Greg Leisz on pedal steel and guitars, Mark Goldenberg on guitar, Sean Hurley on bass, Aaron Sterling on drums,Matt Rollings on keyboards and Sarah Watkins on violin and background vocals.

mp3 320 kbps | 74 MB | UL | TB


01. It Wasn’t God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels 3:32
02. Love Is A Rose 3:04
03. How Blue (Feat. Reba) 3:01
04. Don’t Come Home A Drinkin’ (With Lovin; On Your Mind) 2:32
05. Gentle On My Mind 3:27
06. Golden Ring (Feat. Dierks Bentley) 3:07
07. Two More Bottles Of Wine 3:00
08. Leavin’ On Your Mind (Feat. Jann Arden) 4:34
09. Swinging Doors 2:58
10. Delta Dawn (Feat. Tanya Tucker) 4:18
11. I’m Movin’ On (Feat. Dean Brody) 3:36

mp3 VBR~247 kbps | 71 MB | UL | TB

Eberhard Weber played hundreds of concerts in his time as a member of the Jan Garbarek Group, and each of them included an extended feature for the bassist alone, often effectively a spontaneous composition rather than a bass solo in strict jazz sense. For Resume Weber has returned to recordings of these solo sequences and reworked them into an album with its own sense of flow. The unique sound of Eberhards customized electric bass is heard here mostly in the context of his own keyboard settings and treatments, but also augmented by the saxophones and overtone flute of Jan Garbarek (on three tracks) and by the percussion of Michael DiPasqua.

mp3 VBR~217 kbps | 78 MB | UL | TB

A More Perfect Unionis a newly-recorded 16-song collaboration between Pete Seegerand longtime friend and fellow singer-songwriter Lorre Wyatt, on which the duo is joined by newer generations of socially conscious musicians Bruce Springsteen, Tom Morello, Steve Earle, Emmylou Harris, and Dar Williams, among others.

mp3 160 kbps | 82 MB | UL | TB

He’s back again with a great new album. Joe Cocker’s believe it or not 23rd studio album will be released in November, and will be a more than worthy follow-up to his No.1 album “Hard Knocks”.”Fire It Up” was produced by Matt Serletic, who among others has worked with Matchbox Twenty, Santana, Rob Thomas and Collective Soul.

mp3 320 kbps | 106 MB | UL | TB

It Rock And Roll ©2017. All Rights Reserved.