Mr. Nick & the Dirty Tricks – Oh Wow! (2012)

“Mr. Nick and the Dirty Tricks have been preserving the brand of blues and soul that they revere with an authentic approach. The new CD captures their enthusiasm perfectly! Great performances by the band and their special guests with witty and fresh songwriting equals a CD that any fan of blues, soul and roots music would be excited to hear!”
~ Nick Moss – 16 time Blues Music Award nominee

mp3 320 kbps | 89 MB | UJ

Naevus – The Division Of Labour (2012)

The Division of Labour’ is the long-anticipated seventh album
from Naevus. Four years in the making, The Division of Labour is
the most sharply focused Naevus thus far, uniting the classic
acoustic guitar-based sound of Naevus with slabs of post-punk
(‘Idiots’), searing stabs of guitar noise (‘Hobo Placing’),
psychedelic introspection (‘Donkey’s Trough’) and even a glimpse
of the drum machine-based sound of the earliest Naevus
recordings (‘Song in Suspension ‘). Performed and produced
solely by Naevus founder Lloyd James, and featuring
compositional contributions from Raffaele Cerroni (Mushroom’s
Patience), Hunter Barr (KnifeLadder), Ben McLees (This is Radio
Silence) and Propergol Y Colargol. The most accomplished Naevus
album to date, an immaculate production that unites Lloyd
James’s lyrical introspection with carefully crafted minimalist
songwriting to create a unique and rewarding listening

mp3 320 kbps | 100 MB | UJ

The Wandering – Go On Now, You Can’t Stay Here (2012)

The Wandering is a supergroup of 5 traditionally minded artists who have migrated to or have origins in the Deep South; they were assembled by guitarist Luther Dickinson. He is the only male member. The others are all established artists: guitarist Shannon McNally, upright bassist Amy LaVere, banjo prodigy Valerie June, and fife player and drummer (and Rising Star Fife & Drum Band leader) Sharde Thomas.

mp3 320 kbps | 84 MB | UJ

Luther Dickinson – Hambone’s Meditations (2012)

New project from singer/songwriter and North Mississippi All Stars band member. Just three days after the death of his father, Memphis (and Muscle Shoals and Miami) music legend Jim Dickinson, Luther Dickinson opened the doors to the family’s Zebra Ranch studio in Independence, Mississippi and recorded Onward and Upward, an album of gospel songs and hymns over the course of a few hours. Luther was joined by an ad hoc group dubbed The Sons of Mudboy (an homage to his late father s influential rock band Mudboy and the Neutrons) who were all close to Dickinson the elder and wished to address his loss in a musical way.

Flac | 212 MB | UJ

Ed Kuepper – Second Winter (2012)

This is essentially songs from the Electrical Storm and Rooms Of The Magnificent albums, but with completely new arrangements and feel. More in the vein of Today Wonder, for those of you who are familiar with Ed’s back catalogue.This is the 2CD “special tour edition”. The second disc is a complete live rendering of the Today Wonder album, recorded in Sydney in February 2011, with Mark Dawson.

Musicians on disc 1:
Ed Kuepper – vocals and guitar
Mark Dawson – drums and forks
Robert Knaggs – celli
Joshua Watson – violins, bells and bowls
Sir Alfonso – m88 and metabo extractor

Musicians on disc 2:
Ed Kuepper – vocals and guitar
Mark Dawson – drums and forks

mp3 320 kbps | 280 MB | UJ1 | UJ2 | UL1 | UL2