June 21, 2012 - It Rock And Roll

Day: June 21, 2012

Ryan O’Keefe- Vocals, Guitar, Bells
Halli Anderson- Vocals, Violin, Bells
Alex McWalters- Drums
Matt Rossino- Bass, Banjo, Ukulele, Vocals

Contributing Talents Include:

Colin Agnew- Percussion
Michelle Cobley- Harp
Ashley Cofield- Viola
Lindsay Pruett- Violin
Melissa Hyman- Cello
Paul Moore- Accordion

mp3 320 kbps | 115 MB | DF

The first new Blasters release since 2005! This release has all the original members except for Keith Wyatt replacing Dave Alvin on guitar. The Blasters have included more blues on this release than any of their other previous releases, and still get some rockabilly, country, bluegrass and even mariachi songs in the mix. Phil Alvin sings a duet with Exene Cervenka on the Johnny and June Cash classic Jackson.

mp3 160 kbps | 42 MB | DF

The Tarnished Gold is the work of the classic Beachwood Sparks lineup: singer/guitarist Chris Gunst, singer/bassist Brent Rademaker, singer/multi-instrumentalist Farmer Dave Scher, and drummer Aaron Sperske, with invaluable support from guitarist and longtime friend Ben Knight (The Tyde). For the sessions, the band expanded to seven pieces, with guitarists Knight and Neal Casal (solo artist and former member of Ryan Adams and the Cardinals), with Dan Dan Horne on pedal steel in place of Scher, who opted to play organ, key, flying V guitar and electrified melodica. Also lending a hand were Gunst’s wife Jen Cohen, Sparks’ very first drummer Jimi Hey, Brent’s brother Darren (leader of The Tyde) and L.A. indie-rock maestro Ariel Pink. Once We Were Trees producer Thom Monahan returned to his familiar spot behind the console.

mp3 320 kbps | 103 MB | UJ | DF | TB

It Rock And Roll ©2017. All Rights Reserved.